Step 1 – Speak to your broker

Should you have a complaint, concern or inquiry, speak to your broker. Your broker works on your behalf and represents your best interests. They offer independent advice and understand the importance of insurance to your financial security and peace of mind.

Step 2 – Contact Complaint Officer

If your broker is unable to resolve your dispute to your satisfaction, you should contact our Consumer Complaint Officer, or Ombudsman in writing. You may contact the Optimum Insurance Ombudsman by mail, fax or e-mail at:

Consumer Complaint Officer 
Optimum Insurance Company Inc.
191 Lombard Avenue, 15th floor
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0X1
Phone: 1-204-943-6885
Fax: 1-204-956-1709

email: Contact us


The ombudsman is an employee of Optimum Insurance who will ensure that your complaint has been properly and fairly considered within the Company, and that a decision and explanation of our position has been provided to you.

The ombudsman will address your concern as quickly as possible. In order to do so, please provide your policy number or claim number, as well as details of your concern. Your complaint will be investigated promptly, with an official response to be delivered within 10 working days.

Étape-1 Parlez à votre courtier

Que vous ayez une plainte, une inquiétude ou une demande particulière, parlez-en à votre courtier d'abord. Il travaille pour vous et représente vos intérêts. Les courtiers offrent des avis indépendants et comprennent l'importance d'une bonne police d'assurance pour votre sécurité financière et votre paix d'esprit.

Étape 2 – Contactez notre service des plaintes

Si votre courtier n'est pas en mesure de répondre à vos préoccupations, contactez notre Office des plaintes de la clientèle, ou notre Ombudsman. Il est recommandé que les plaintes adressées à l'Ombudsman soient formulées par écrit. Vous pouvez contacter l'Ombudsman d'Optimum Insurance via les coordonnées suivantes: 

Consumer Complaint Officer 
Optimum Insurance Company Inc.
191 Lombard Avenue, 15th floor
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0X1
Phone: 1-204-943-6885
Fax: 1-204-956-1709

email: Contact us

L'ombudsman est un employé de notre compagnie qui s'assurera que votre plainte soit traité de manière juste et équitable au sein de l'entreprise, et qu'une décision ou une explication de notre position vous soit acheminée.

L'ombudsman prendra en charge votre situation le plus rapidement possible. Pour ce faire, merci de bien vouloir indiquer votre numéro de police d'assurance ou de plainte, ainsi que des détails concernant votre préoccupation.  Votre plainte sera investiguée dans les meilleurs délais et une réponse officielle vous sera transmise dans les 10 prochains jours ouvrables.